Notification of the Standing Technical Committee for recommending change in building bylaws & HSR



    The —— Dec. 2009

    No.________ In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 15 (Chapter VI) of the Energy Conservation Act, 2001(52 of 2001) the following committee is constituted to carry out the tasks to recommend the amendments in the building bye-laws and revision of the HSR to incorporate Energy Conservation Building Code (ECBC), notified by Bureau of Energy Efficiency (BEE) ,Govt. of India, for the efficient use of energy and its conservation in building sector, in the building designs of Govt. buildings:–

    Standard Technical Committee
    Sr. No. Designation Committee
    i) Director, RE/HAREDA Chairperson
    ii) Engineer-in-Chief, PWD (B&R), Haryana Member
    iii) Chief Architect, Department of Architecture Member
    iv) Engineer-in – Chief, HUDA Member
    v) Additional Director, DRE, Haryana Member
    vi) Chief Engineer, Urban Local Member
    Bodies Department
    vii) Representative of Health Department Haryana Member
    viii) Representative from BEE & TERI Member
    ix) Representative of the Department concerned Member

    This Committee shall submit its report within 3 months from the date of this notification. Further, the above committee shall also consider any other matter connected with ECBC as & when required. The members shall draw TA/DA from their respective Departments/ Organizations.

    S.S. Prasad
    Financial Commissioner and Principal
    Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Renewable Energy Department